Image

Reviews

Assault Android Cactus Review – Trigger Happy
7
3 years ago

Assault Android Cactus Review – Trigger Happy

By  •  Reviews

As a reviewer, it’s very rare that you come across a game that can almost entirely be summed up in one word, but in the case of Assault Android Cactus, the cliché is true; and that word is “dynamic”. Read Review

Resident Evil Zero HD Review – Millions of Leeches
7
3 years ago

Resident Evil Zero HD Review – Millions of Leeches

By  •  Reviews

Resident Evil Zero HD is going to be a tough game for me to talk about because, like the original PS1 release that brought the T-Virus to our living rooms, I’m not sure whether I love it or hate it. Read Review

ARK: Survival Evolved Review – A Dinosaur’s Story
7
3 years ago

ARK: Survival Evolved Review – A Dinosaur’s Story

By  •  Reviews

My first experience with ARK: Survival Evolved was not a particularly pleasant one. Going in completely blind, not knowing what I was doing, I started punching trees and rocks until my fists bled dry. Then a velociraptor came over to inspect the commotion…
Read More

Rainbow Six: Siege Review – Break the Walls Down
6
3 years ago

Rainbow Six: Siege Review – Break the Walls Down

By  •  Reviews

Who doesn’t love a bit of Rainbow Six? Ubisoft’s squad-based shooter is well known for making players feel like badasses, co-ordinating a team of squaddies through increasingly narrow odds. Read Review

Rodea the Sky Soldier Review – Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now
3
3 years ago

Rodea the Sky Soldier Review – Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now

By  •  Reviews

I’m a bit upset. Why? Because I have a lot of respect for Yuji Naka, whom you may know as Sonic the Hedgehog’s daddy, and in Rodea the Sky Soldier, he’s certainly created a game worth playing… on the Wii at least. Read Review

Fallout 4 Review – The Wonderful Wanderer
9
3 years ago

Fallout 4 Review – The Wonderful Wanderer

By  •  Reviews

Super Mutants, the hideous, grotesque creatures that they are, roam the decrepit wastelands of Fallout 4 as though they are kings among men. And quite frankly, I’m sick of it. Read Review

Mad Max Review- Hit the Road
9
3 years ago

Mad Max Review- Hit the Road

Mad Max is the stuff of AAA blockbuster design. From its collectible-filled open world to the simplistic yet rewarding free-flow combat system, Mad Max is a graphically beautiful interpretation of a gritty post-apocalypse. Read Review

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 Review – War Has Changed
8
3 years ago

Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 Review – War Has Changed

By  •  Reviews

After the dumpster fire that was Call of Duty: Ghosts, I decided to take a self-imposed break from Activision’s annual shooter. Read Review

Dragon Quest Heroes Review – Slime Grind
6
3 years ago

Dragon Quest Heroes Review – Slime Grind

By  •  Reviews

Dragon Quest is a curious beast. The series is monstrously popular in Japan, more so even than Final Fantasy, and its old school gaming mechanics and stubborn resistance to change only seem to have increased its popularity. Read Review

Halo 5: Guardians Review – Spartan Rock
9
3 years ago

Halo 5: Guardians Review – Spartan Rock

By  •  Reviews

Before sitting an exam, a buddy of mine would utter these immortal words: “Pressure creates diamonds.” And it’s a phrase that I find oddly applicable to Halo 5: Guardians. Read Review

Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate Review – Loving London Life
9
3 years ago

Assassin’s Creed: Syndicate Review – Loving London Life

By  •  Reviews

The Assassin’s Creed series has been going through a rough patch in recent years. Ubisoft’s last offering, Assassin’s Creed: Unity, was a glitch-ridden mess, so bloated by its faults and inconsistencies that it was rendered unplayable at launch and still twitched like a bag full of clockwork mice following months of extensive patching. Read Review

Downwell Review – Descend into Addiction
8
3 years ago

Downwell Review – Descend into Addiction

By  •  Reviews

Sometimes, all you want to do during your lunch break is get a bit of gaming time in. But what exactly do you play? Let’s say you have half an hour to an hour, tops. You can’t exactly play something that potentially requires longer to play, like a MOBA, or something that likes to space out its save points like an RPG.

Read Review